Search

Calling All Lovers of Women's Fiction - Exciting New Release You Will Want To Get Your Hands On

I am so excited to be bringing you all a teaser of ‘The Fraud Squad’ by author Kyla Zhao. If you love gossip and glamour mixed with scandal, you will love this book.


I was lucky enough to beta read an early draft of this story and loved it. Now the author has landed a traditional publishing contract with Berkley Publishing. The book is due to release early next year, and I for one cannot wait to get my hands on a copy.


Keep reading to find out all about it !!!



Author Kyla Zhao


About the book


Preorder page:


https://www.penguinrandomhouse.com/books/707159/the-fraud-squad-by-kyla-zhao/


Goodreads:


https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/58454079-the-fraud-squad?from_search=true&from_srp=true&qid=IwZVF72hj8&rank=1



For fans of CRAZY RICH ASIANS, THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA, and INVENTING ANNA


A working-class woman who infiltrates Singapore’s high society to fulfill her dreams risks losing everything in the process—including herself—in this propulsive millennial women’s fiction novel by debut author Kyla Zhao.


For as long as she can remember, Samantha Song has dreamed of writing for a high-society magazine—and she’d do anything to get there. But the constant struggle to help her mom make ends meet and her low social status make her dream feel like a distant fantasy.

Now, Sam finds herself working at a drab PR firm. The closest she’ll get to that life is living vicariously through her socialite coworker and friend, Anya Chen. Then she meets Timothy Kingston: the disillusioned son of one of Singapore’s elite families—and Sam’s one chance at infiltrating the high society world to which she desperately wants to belong.


To Sam’s surprise, Tim and Anya both agree to help her make a name for herself on Singapore’s socialite scene. The borrowed designer clothes and plus-ones to every glamorous event can only get her so far; the rest is on Sam, and she’s determined to make an impression on the editor-in-chief of Singapore’s poshest magazine. But with a mysterious gossip columnist on the prowl for dirt, the deeper Sam wades into this fraud, the more she fears being exposed—forcing her to reconcile her pretense with who she really is before she loses it all.


About the author


Kyla Zhao had her first women’s magazine byline at the age of sixteen, writing about weddings for Harper’s Bazaar Singapore before she even had her first kiss. Since then, she has also written for the Singapore editions of Vogue and Tatler. A native Singaporean, Kyla now works in Silicon Valley after graduating from Stanford University in 2021. She’s still trying to understand why Californians adore hiking and Patagonia fleeces so much.


Author website:


https://kylazhao.com/


Newsletter:


https://www.kylazhao.com/newsletter


Twitter:


https://twitter.com/kylazingaround


TikTok:


https://www.tiktok.com/@kylazingaround



BOOK TRAILER LINK


YouTube:


https://youtube.com/shorts/WQA8oJaU2go?feature=share



Well, well, well. I told you it's a winner. Make sure you order your copy now.

11 views0 comments